2011 Annual Banquet Program

CHMA 2011 Annual Banquet Minutes:

CHMA President Dr. John Pinto

1. Welcome and Introductions

2. Presentation of the Ron D. Aliano Leadership Award to Captain Pat Carroll - accepted by Mary von Conta.  Comments by Dr. John Pinto  This is the link to an article in the Fairfield Citizen http://www.fairfieldcitizenonline.com/news/article/Honors-for-longtime-Southport-harbor-master-2428411.php


(Letter of appreciation from  Captain Pat Carroll)

Comments by Joel Severance “Emergency preparedness and response on the Connecticut Coast.”

Harbormaster Recognition Awards present by Michael Griffin, Chairman, Harbormaster Focus Group to Bob Scinto – Bridgeport, Joe Hitchery – East Lyme, Paul Watts – Mystic, Ray Swift – Milford, Mike Taylor- Stamford, and Ross Hatfield – Stratford.


Comments by Geoff Steadman “Overview of CHMA Issues and Initiatives.”

See Recommended Harbor Management Priorities and Action Items for 2012


Comments by Senator Edward Meyer “Harbors and Economic Renaissance.”

Senator Meyer Thank You Letter


Harbor Photographs

John Hennignson

Ed O'Donnell ACOE


Dr. John Pinto, President CHMA

Mary von Conta accepting Ron Alioto Award for Pat Carroll

Joel Severance

Geoff Steadman

Michael Griffin awarding Harbormaster recognitions

Recognized Harbormasters

Senator Edward Meyer

Presentation of deck prism